1.Describe how audiences intended and/or unintended engaged with your digital-viral text.

No one engaged with my meme, not a single retweet, heart, nothing. I’m not quite sure how twitter works if you have no followers, like if it still shows on home pages and such but that could be a reason why no one did anything with it.

2.Account for how, if at all, your digital-viral text spread. You don’t have to list every individual or social media account that interacted with your work, but do note general trends and patterns with regard to how it circulated (was it remixed or changed at all, for instance?)

My digital-viral text did not spread at all…awkward.

3.If your digital-viral text didn’t spread, account for why you think this might be.

There are a couple reasons as to why I think that my meme did not spread. First, Kristine and I had made a completely new twitter account. Since it was new and had a name of ‘2DogMemes’, no one was following it and none of our friends knew it was ours. We tried mass adding people to follow when we created the account and gained 2 followers from it, but that still proved unhelpful. As mentioned in question 1, I’m also not even sure if anyone saw it if we have no followers as I don’t know if it would have shown on anyone’s home pages/news feeds.

4.What, if anything, would have made your text circulate more? Context, subject matter, platform, exigence, etc.?

If I had a chance to do this again, I definitely would have tried sharing it on more platforms and making people aware that it was me. I could also bring in my friends to make them help me share it too and expand the circle of people who see it. The more exposure a meme has, the more likely people will think it is funny and deem sharing. It you also get it to those people who LOVE to share everything they see, then that’s perfect. Another good place would be pages/groups in Facebook. With the picture being one of a dog and the caption being about finals, dog and school pages/groups would be best.